Techno-Societal 2016 International Conference on Advanced Technologies for Societal Applications

Download 11.88 Kb.

Hajmi11.88 Kb.
background image
CURRENT SCIENCE, VOL. 110, NO. 11, 10 JUNE 2016




Techno-Societal 2016 

International Conference on  

Advanced Technologies for Societal Applications 

20–21 December 2016 

SVERIs College of Engineering, Pandharpur,  

Dist: Solapur, Maharastra, India 

e-mail:, Website: 


This  conference  offers  a multidisciplinary  platform for  researchers from broad  range  of  disciplines  of 

Science, Engineering and Technology for reporting innovations at different levels. The key motivation 

for  developing  these technologies  should  be to bring  change in the  society. These  technologies may 

be  for  betterment  of  differently  abled  people,  environment  friendly,  livelihood,  rural  employment, 

agricultural, healthcare, energy, transport, sanitation, water, education, etc. Technology development 

should have holistic approach by considering various issues such as simplified process, employment 

generation,  environmental friendly, deployment  process,  propagation  approach and  business  models 

for sustenance.



Who can  attend?:  Scientific community  who  has  developed  some  products,  processes  or  theoretical 

application to solve any societal problems. 


How to submit abstract?:




Deadline for paper and early registration: 30 October 2016 


Deadline for abstract: 30 July 2016 and  


Where is conference?: SVERIs College of Engineering, Pandharpur, Dist: Solapur, Maharastra, India, 




Patrons: Dr Anil Kakodkar (Chairman, RGSTC, Mumbai) and  

Prof. Anil Sahastrabuddhe (Chairman, AICTE, Delhi) 

Chairman organising: Dr B. P. Ronge (Principal); Coordinators: Dr Prashant Pawar (Dean R&D); 

Co-coordinator: Prof. N. D. Misal, Dr S. M. Mukane, Dr Sridevi Dileep 


Scientific Advisory Committee: 

 Prof. Marc Madou, Uni. of California, USA    Dr Sol Haroon, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA  

 Prof. Shiv G. Kapoor, Uni. of Illinois, USA    Dr Mir Quddus, Whirlpool Corporation, USA 

 Prof. Agus Budiyono, RMIT University, Australia    Dr Michelle Casper, SABIC, USA 

 Dr. Botir Usmonov, Dy-Minister of the Higher Edu., Uzbekistan    Dr Sashikanth Tadinada, AIG, USA 

 Dr. Michelle Casper, SABIC, USA    Dr Sudhakar Nori, NCSU, USA 

 Dr. V. K. Suri, Ex-Scientist, BARC, Mumbai    Dr R. Balasubramaniam, Scientist, BARC, Mumbai 

 Shri. Ajit Patankar, Member, RGSTC, Mumbai    Prof. K. Rajanna, IISc, Bengaluru 

 Shri. P. S. Dhekane, Sci. Consultants, PSA, Delhi    Prof. P. Radhakrishnan, PSG, Coimbatore 




Contact: Dr Prashant M. Pawar ( 

SVERIs College of Engineering, Pandharpur 

Abstract submission on




Do'stlaringiz bilan baham:

Ma'lumotlar bazasi mualliflik huquqi bilan himoyalangan © 2017
ma'muriyatiga murojaat qiling